Sexy Web Design Inspiration

Reading Sexy Web Design by Elliot Jay Stocks has given me a lot to consider in developing websites, as well as a lot of good inspiration and resource links. Therefore, I thought I’d quickly collect and catalog all the links that Elliot gives in his book for my future reference. Of course, these links are available freely on the web, so everyone can benefit from them. However, you won’t get the full benefit unless you read about them in the context in which they are written in the book, so head on over to SitePoint.com and pick yourself up a copy.

As the majority of the links in the books are provided for inspiration, I’ll leave those in order below. However, there are some really excellent online articles and tutorials, as well as printed books that Elliot references in his book. Those are more relevant for learning about good design, and I’ll post those first.

Articles

Books

Chapter 1: Interfaces Are Sexy

Chapter 2: Research

Inspiration

Collection Tools

Chapter 3: Structure

Tools to Create Structures (Sitemaps and the like)

Chapter 4: Navigation and Interaction

Chapter 5: Aesthetics

Chapter 6: Deliverables

This is a great resource for me, but all the credit goes to Elliot Jay Stocks for his work wrangling up these links. I’m just glad I could learn from his experience. Be sure to visit his site for more goodness.

5 Responses to “Sexy Web Design Inspiration”

  1. Mike Says:

    I’m still learning!

  2. karen Says:

    Thanks for the resource. I will definitely be popping that book on my shopping list.

  3. Rob Says:

    Wow, thanks! I just read the book and I didn’t have it handy but wanted to reference the wonderful resources; and you already put this down on a page! Good stuff

  4. Web Design Manchester Says:

    I purchased this book and think is has helped a great deal.

  5. Guido Says:

    Great and useful idea! Thank you! ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

