New Website Theme Design! Underwater

I recently posted a few images of the design I’ve been working on for my website.  The first that I posted had a “space” theme.  I was inspired the other day by the partial transpancy on the sidebars of those images to create an “underwater” scene.  I figured underwater would be another great place for partially transparent sidebars.  Check out the initial first image of the homepage.  I have yet to modify the logo, and add more interesting background elements (such as bubbles and fish) but I like the look of it so far and the color scheme.  My ultimate goal is to have a number of these “themes” and alternate style sheets that users will be able to flip through.  Enjoy!

home-underwater

Stay tuned for more updates on code and design!  What do you think of these designs so far?

Leave a Reply

